New Music Friday: Check Our The New Amapiano Releases Of The Week

New Music Friday: Check Our The New Amapiano Releases Of The Week. About a decade after amapiano first emerged in South Africa, the eccentric sound continues to make evolutionary leaps in its musicality and style. The genre’s top hits are now characterised by more soulful, sophisticated melodies and poignant lyrics – a stark departure from the raw and repetitive rhymes that birthed the genre.

Check out these new releases:

Felo Le tee – Contagious Album

Felo Le Tee dropped an album titled Contagious, and it features the likes of DBN Gogo, Uncle Waffles, toss, M.J, Vyno, Myztro, Visca and Focalistic. The EP is brief as it contains six tracks.

Focalistic – 3310

In celebration of his birthday, Focalistic dropped his highly anticipated single titled 3310 which features Maphorisa, as well as Mellow and Sleazy.

Oscar Mbo – Sun City

Oscar Mbo dropped his new project featuring Deep Xvape and C-Black. The star has been trading the track on social media, and today he finally dropped the track for his fans.

Spikiri – Tana La

Tapping into amapiano, Kwaito legend Spikiri decided to work with amapiano stars Zuma and Reece Madlisa, to drop the highly anticipated track titled Tana La which also features Kwesta.

Musa Keys and Konke – Kancane

Musa “Makamu” Keys continues to spread his wings in the genre with his brand new single “Kancane” alongside Konke as they drop a new banger.

Start typing and press Enter to search